2011 2012

 

 




 

 
 

Student Assembly Committees

Budget & Finance   Charter Review    Elections    Public Relations

Budget and Finance

The Budget and Finance Committee is in charge of annually appropriating Student Activity Fee funds to all qualified, chartered campus organizations.  The committee works closely with the Treasurer of the Assembly in order to maintain accounts and accountability for Student Activity Fee funds.  Budget and Finance also distributes Student Development Fund money to those qualified students or student organizations who request funds.

       
 

Name

E-Mail Address

Suite Number

 

Jason Henry (Chair)

jhenry09@austincollege.edu

60789

 

Amanda Benevidez

abenevidez10@austincollege.edu

60188

 

Christopher Donovan

cdonovan08@austincollege.edu

61199

 

Lacey Durham

ldurham10@austincollege.edu

60444

 

Lukas Koube

lkoube09@austincollege.edu

60975

 

Kelly McDaniel

kmcdaniel09@austincollege.edu

61465

       
       

Charter Review

The Charter Review Committee reviews new and reactivated charters of student organizations and makes recommendations to the Assembly concerning their approval.  Charter Review also conducts periodic reviews of the Student Assembly Constitution and By-Laws, in order to maintain the documents’ relevance to the Assembly.  Lastly, the committee investigates or reviews Student Assembly policy if directed by the Chair or by the Assembly as a whole.

       
 

Name

E-Mail Address

Suite Number

 

Josh Frey (Chair)

jfrey10@austincollege.edu

60556

 

Christina Babu

cbabu09@austincollege.edu

60281

 

Parneet Dhaliwal

pdhaliwal08@austincollege.edu

61271

 

Yasien Eltigani

yeltigani10@austincollege.edu

60476

 

Tyler Hicks

thicks11@austincollege.edu 61065
 

Kelsey Dodson

kdodson11@austincollege.edu 60805
 

 

   
 

 

   
 

 

   
 

 

   
       

Elections

The Elections Committee oversees all student elections on campus as set forth in the Election Code.  The committee also conducts a periodic review of the Election Code in order to maintain the document’s relevance to Student Assembly.

       
 

Name

E-Mail Address

Suite Number

 

Robert Davee (Chair)  

rdavee09@austincollege.edu

61720

 

J.P. Marshall

jmarshall09@austincollege.edu

61493

 

Aryn Hays

ahays10@austincollege.edu  

60852

       
       
       
       
 

 

   
       

Public Relations

The Public Relations Committee directs and handles all communication, publicity, and public relations matters of Student Assembly. The committee organizes, publicizes, and runs all Assembly forums; publicizes all Student Assembly-sponsored events and all campus elections; regularly releases information concerning the events and decisions which take place in the Assembly meetings so that it is readily available to the majority of the campus and students; and maintains communication with the Sherman community and keeps the Student Assembly and student body informed of important developments in the community.

       
 

Name

E-Mail Address

Suite Number

 

Blake Barnes (Chair)  

cbarnes09@austincollege.edu

60308

 

Ashlyn Conrad 

aconrad10@austincollege.edu

60322

 

Michael Cooper 

mcooper10@austincollege.edu

60356

 

Laylee Ghafar 

lghafar09@austincollege.edu

60599

 

Alicia Mistry 

amistry10@austincollege.edu

60882

 

Haluk Oz   

hoz10@austincollege.edu

60981

 

George Ray 

gray08@austincollege.edu

60540

 

Kenneth Villoreal   

kvilloreal09@austincollege.edu

61036

 

Brian Clinton

bclinton10@austincollege.edu

60292
 

Jake Wilson

jwilson10@austincollege.edu

61061

Home | About | Executives | Representatives | Committees | Session Activity | Documents | Get Involved